In addition to our Director and Associate Directors, the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences is fortunate to have a talented cadre of faculty and external advisers who lead and support our activities.

Interim Director

Associate Directors

Faculty Advisory Committee

External Advisory Board

DIBS receives guidance and vital funding support from our External Advisory Board (EAB), a group of volunteers with strong ties to Duke and the neurosciences. For the past three years, the EAB's generosity has made it possible for DIBS to have an additional Research Incubator Award; hold the Autism Awareness Month events every April; support the Wrenn Graduate Fellow in Alzheimer's Disease Research; and support student travel to professional conferences.

Advisory Board Members

Chip Newton, chair

James Barrett

Scott Barton

Alice Bender

Joe Burnett

Stacey Coulter, MD

Jack Dale, MD

Andrew Feinberg, MD

Alex Geier

Bethann Horey

George Lamb

Caroline Martinez, MD

Robert Penn, chair emeritus

James Schwab

Harry Stylli, PhD

Sonya Wakil, MD