Faculty Governance Committee

The DIBS Faculty Governance Committee (FGC) is charged with setting the strategic direction and priorities for DIBS to facilitate the most exciting interdisciplinary research in the Brain Sciences at Duke.  They achieve this goal by collaborating with faculty, departments, donors, and staff to facilitate research, graduate education, and cross-disciplinary collaboration. 

The voting members of the DIBS FGC are:

  • Geraldine Dawson, Chair
  • Alison Adcock
  • Nicole Calakos
  • Kafui Dzirasa
  • Tobias Egner
  • Warren Grill
  • Walter Sinnott-Armstrong
  • Fan Wang
  • Leonard White

 There are three ex officio members:

  • Scott Huettel, Chair of the Department of Psychology & Neuroscience
  • Steve Lisberger, Chair of the Department of Neurobiology
  • Nicole Schramm-Sapyta, DIBS Chief Operating Officer

Learn more about DIBS

The Duke Institute for Brain Sciences is a scientific institute with a collaborative spirit and a commitment to education, service and knowledge across disciplines. We encourage creativity, taking risks, sharing ideas and working together.


Sign up to receive email updates about DIBS news, events and more.