Skip to content

2016-2017 Karen L Wrenn Alzheimer’s Disease Travel Prize Winners

Caley Burrus: Caley is PhD student in Neurobiology at Duke.  She studies cellular autophagy in neurodegenerative disorders in the laboratory of Dr. Cagla Eroglu. 

Caley Burrus

Zachary Monge: Zack is a PhD student in psychology and neuroscience who is using a multimodal brain MR protocol to study brain network changes associated with aging and memory loss. He is working in the laboratory of Drs Robert Cabeza and David Madden.

Zachary Monge

They will be using the $2500 prize to attend an Alzheimer’s disease related meeting of their choice.   Congratulations!     

We thank Duke Alumnae leader Marjorie Thomas and the Karen L Wrenn Trust for their generous support of this prize.